Changes for USA, Canada and Australia nationals visiting Argentina

4 October 2012

Quality Language Schools Worldwide

A recently announced change in Argentine regulations affects citizens of the USA, Canada and Australia who are visiting Argentina as tourists or on business. IALC member BridgeArgentina reports that these nationals must now pay the Reciprocity Fee with their credit cards before entering Argentina.

How to pay the Reciprocity Fee:

1)Enter Provincia Pagos and register your passport number to start the process.

2)Complete the form with your personal and credit card information. Dirección Nacional de Migraciones will receive the information provided by you.

3)Print the payment receipt.

4)Present this receipt upon entering the country.

The Immigration officers will check the information, scan the receipt and your entrance to the country will be duly registered.

The system takes effect from 31 October 2012 for flights to Aeroparque Airport (AEP) and from 28 December 2012 for flights into Ezeiza International Airport (EZE).

More Information:

BridgeArgentina website


Search filters
You are currently offline. Some pages or content may fail to load.